Altrusa Club of Dayton Kay Webster Scholarship

Altrusa Club of Dayton Kay Webster Scholarship is conducted in memory of Kay Webster who passed away suddenly in November of 2018. She was the Children’s Coordinator of the Greene County Library System for 33 years. In 2013 she began the Dolly Parton Imagination Library for Greene County with the help of United Way, Soin Medical Center and the DPIL foundation, distributing over 250,000 books to 10,000 children in the first five years. Kay was always passionate about children’s literacy. In 2019 she was inducted into the Greene County Women’s Hall of Fame for her many contributions to her community. Also read Deanna Ellis Memorial Scholarship.


Kay Webster Scholarship overview

Simplify information about this scholarship.

Level:graduating High school junior or senior
Minimum Age:None.
Required GPA:3.0.
Eligibility Country:United state,
Scholarship Deadline:Mar 8, 2024.

Requirements for Kay Webster Scholarship

Candidates are expected to have the following qualification

  • Be a resident of Montgomery or Greene County, Ohio
  • Be a graduating senior of a high school in Montgomery or Greene County, Ohio
  • Demonstrate merit through past academic success with a 3.5 GPA or better (on a 4.0 scale).
  • College Major in Education, English or Library Science
  • Demonstrate financial need

5 Facts about Kay Webster Scholarship

  1. Established in memory of Kay Webster, a dedicated advocate for children’s literacy.
  2. Recognizes students demonstrating a passion for education and community service.
  3. Supported by the Altrusa Club of Dayton, emphasizing the importance of local community involvement.
  4. Open to high school seniors in the United States with a minimum GPA of 3.0.
  5. Application deadline available on the official website – make sure to check and apply on time!

How to apply

Interested and qualified candidates should visit this website for more details and how to apply


Webasite: https://daytonfoundation.academicworks.com/opportunities/8628

Check this out:

Selma Luna Memorial Scholarship

Joseph Lipovits Memorial Aviation Scholarship


Leave a Comment